Hey there!

So today, I thought I would give you some of my best writing tips. They’re all pretty simple and self explanatory, but I thought I’d give them to you anyway.

1. Keep Writing

No matter what, don’t stop writing. Once you stop writing, you just end up going down in an absolute spiral, and then it’s really hard to get back to it after that.

2. Make it a habit

This one is pretty important. Basically, write every day. Even if you only write a few sentences, write. You’ll be glad later, because your novel or story will come together, no matter how slow it may seem.

3. Once you finish one, start another

This kind of goes hand and hand with number two, in order to keep your habit going, you have to do just that: keep it going! Kat and I have done a fairly good job of starting a new story right after finishing our old one. It’s helped us to keep writing.

Anyway, these are my most important tips to writing! Thanks for reading.

~Em

